Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Grammar Check

I've been branded a fat pimply Asian Man for speaking English correctly! Yep, Paranoia and I began e-mailing back and forth last night on some of what we were looking for. There was nothing in his profile that seemed off, he actually seemed pretty normal (with a SIIIIIICCCKKK body). Anyways, He had mentioned somewhere along the way that he needed discretion and he needed to feel safe. Fine. My response to this was " Discretion is a must for me as well so I think we are safe in that aspect." So then he said a 22 year old from my neighborhood would not speak this way so I apparently was "fat pimply Asian man" and also a "scam artist." LOL WTF? really? So my response was this:

Does "hey boo how you been" sound any better? I AM Dominican from nb and I'd rather break the stereotype then perpetuate it. Yes, I speak proper English and no my diction is not perfect but I'm also not a hoodrat. And trust me papo i can get down just like the rest of them but I'm a lady... 22 or or not I don't fall for the hype. And really, I'm not trying to meet up with someone that paranoid. I can only imagine your screening process and it's far from simple or fun. but thank your for time, bro.

1 love boo. hope the next girl you contact can be "on the down-low too."

I was so far beyond pissed and after not hearing back from him I patted myself on the back and let it go. This morning I check my e-mail and get this:

now THAT's the kind of woman i am looking for! smart, passionate, tough, and tender...sorry if i hurt your feelings, baby...i have a lot to gain by being with you, but even more to lose by being with the wrong person...so i have to be very careful..and you were giving me something short of reality...a level of professionalism that was difficult for me to see who you really are..let me apologize again and try to make it up to you? how about coffee at the W in ____ at 3:00pm on Wednesday? i promise to be nice and treat you like the woman you are...my feelings of insecurity were directed at someone else..

So that left me wondering, do i really need to "dumb it down?" Anyways, I have yet to respond to this and I'm glad he's got his tail between his legs but I don't even know if I want to pursue this...But that body!!

Alright. So I really have to run some errands before seeing Mr. Spontaneous. "The Boyfriend" called today with some depressing choice words. But staying strong and avoiding that melodrama all together.

xox0

2 comments:

  1. Don't ever even think about "dumbing down"! Many guys block me after a few min conversation on MSN/email cause they can't handle the fact that I don't just talk about Chanel purses and celebrity hairstyles...You don't want a SD who is dummer than you or wants someone stupid to drag around. Once you find a decent wealthy man he will appreciate you and you will be so much more than an "typical" silly wannabe SB cause you are smart and strong!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lol I loved your response to him! <3 the sense of humor.

    ReplyDelete