Last night was sweet. I was a little uptight at first because I'd had an argument with my "boyfriend" and our relationship is currently up for debate. I wore my favorite LBD, accesories, makeup, you know, the works. He picked me up in a nice sports car that he rented from the airport. He told me I looked great and he surprisingly looked much better then his pics. Well-dressed, great build for a man in his 50's. We went to this place by my house with sweeping views of NYC. It's my usual "go-to" spot for sugar dating. Upscale, intimate, and you have the option of enjoying a 5 star dinner or lounging at the bar. Anyways, it was a Saturday night and pretty packed and since we were just meeting for drinks we hadn't made any reservations (oops). We were standing around at the bar waiting for a place to sit and chat, me with my Cabernet, him withhis Vodka and club soda with lime. After about 20 minutes and some small chatter we found a spot. Well we ended up getting close almost immediately. Great connection and chemistry as I knew we would. He was very hands-on and pda which i love. We had plenty in common and there wasn't any awkward silence (YAY!). We ended up havingsome appetizers and he made me try this tuna dish which was wow! I mean he really showed me what it means to appeal to all the senses in your palette (he's a chef on the side). I couldn't have been more happy. We ended up kissing and had a little makeout session in his car.
Now on to the big negative. He never mentioned anything about any sort of arrangement. I didn't want to push any talk about it seeing as how we were just meeting to see if we were compatible. which he kept saying we are and even made plans to meet again on Wednesday. I had dropped a hint about wanting him to pay for my cell phone bill since it's so hard to communicate but he didn't bite (moron). Also, he insinuated that he wanted to go on to do the deed but I wasn't having it. He hadn't even mentioned the money part of all of this and he wanted a freebie. No shot.
Anyways, Mr. Spontaneous e-mailed me asking if we could meet on Wednesday for drinks (surprisingly at the same place I'd taken Teeth). I've already made plans and asked if any other day during the week would work. Still waiting for his response.
I'm so grateful for the sugar love I've been gettin lately and hopefully it will continue to get better.
xoxo
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


Cherry Cakes! Welcome to the addiction! The secret society of SB's and SD's! Good luck in your search and continue with regular updates! No one in this lil Blogging family has hit Sugar Grail yet, its still up for grabs...Maybe it will be you! Some of us also have FB profiles, identifiable by the same icon you see on our Blogs here...You should get one also...Its where we post pics of SD pots, gifts we received, etc.
ReplyDeleteWelcome! I hope you enjoy all the blogs...
XOXO
JC
Thank You! I was so happy to find this community and read everyones stories! I will definitely set up a FB account so look out for me.
ReplyDeletexoxo
CherryCakes-
ReplyDeleteYess!! Another sugar blog for me to read! lol I've enjoyed your posts so far. Keep us updated! =)
-Riss
Love your writing!
ReplyDeleteWelcome to the sugar world!
Thanks ladies! I'll keep them coming. xoxo
ReplyDelete