Mr Lifestyle and I have moved into fast forward. We were only supposed to meet this Saturday at the club but he called me yesterday afternoon and asked if I would have dinner with him. I agreed although I was a little hesitant. But, there is just something about him that really has caught my attention.
He picked me up around 8 although we had plans for 7. I excused this because he was driving down to NJ from Buffalo and with the sucky weather and traffic it was almost a given that he would be late. I played it cool and got past it. We had some small talk on the drive over to the restaurant. Catching up on the pat few days, things we like/don't like, he talk about his kids (he does this a lot). Well all was well until he decided to call his hotel to confirm the reservation. (I ended up finding out his full name and later googling him, which turned out positively!) Apparently he made the reservations for November instead of October online and there was nothing available! Needless to say he ended up having to book a Hilton about 45 minutes from the restaurant, but he didn't let it stress him and he let it go.
The restaurant was nice and cozy. From the outside it looked like some hole in the wall but it was actually this awesome Spanish-Mediterranean spot with GREAT food. Dinner was pretty mellow we talked a lot about each other. I told him about school and my new job and he told me about his kids and life as a separated man. He was getting a lot of phone calls during dinner which some he answered and some he didn't. He does business overseas in China and Eastern Europe so most call were from overseas in relation to business. He was polite enough to excuse himself and explain what was going on and shower me with apologies after the calls. The only call I hated was from his divorce lawyer. Uggh that was annoying. He was going over the details of the alimony agreement right in front of me. He was putting his business on front street and I was not feeling it. The man doesn't like secrets much but still, TMI dude.
Well after the lawyer called I became a brat and started texting people while he talked so he could get the hint. The phone went on silent and in his pocket. Score 1 for Cherry. After that scenario everything went off without a hitch. He was very happy so let me order for him since I speak Spanish fluently and he was impressed. Me and the waitstaff were having great conversations about Spain and the little Spanish customs we were raised with and I could tell Mr. Lifestyle was genuinely happy to have me, the girl the entire waitstaff kept coming back to chat up, with him.
Well we ordered just about every appetizer, 3 pitchers of Sangria (red), and this huge Mediterranean Paella dish that had enough for left overs. We laughed a lot, and I even let him kiss me. It was a pretty great date. We tried this lava cake for dessert, hated it, and ordered ice cream afterwards. I LOVE a man who can eat like that and not have so many pretenses. Well he asked me if I wanted to go back to his room with him which I politely declined. I just did not want to give him the wrong idea (but in retrospect I wish I had). He was completely understanding and drove me home with two doggie bags and a special bottle of Sangria made by the restaurant.
This morning he called and invited me out shopping so I can find something for tonight. I gladly agreed. Although we didn't have much time because I have to go watch my niece's ballet recital. So I ended up not finding anything :( He handed me $300 cash and said if I had the chance to go get something quickly after the recital. We shall see....
Now I feel like this could be the true SD that I have been waiting for patiently. But I feel like the money and all that will have to wait. We had lightly discussed the monthly arrangement idea but we have not said anything concrete. We are in that stage where it seems like the best opportunity to jump into but I don't want to push. I am on eggshells here ladies. So the patience I had for the sugar hunt will now be applied to this situation. It's almost like a transition. I really do hope this goes the way I want because I am at wits end. If things don't pick up I think I will take a break from the search for the holidays.
I am going to meet with him tonight and plan on spending the night with him. Details to follow....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


Ah yes patience is the name of the game! Sounds like you had a nice time. I look forward to another update!
ReplyDeleteThanks girl another update is on its way :)
ReplyDelete