Saturday, November 7, 2009

Silent Treatment

My silence has been a culmination of a terrible strain of the flu that I caught last week.

Influenza completely knocked me out taking my sugar along with it. I have not had the energy to foster any of my sugar relationships and so there has been virtually nothing going on as of late.

Lifestyle has been away on business which is perfect timing as I don't want him to see me in this condition. Winslow went back into hiding as he does usually. He has become ice cold but I expected it. At least I got a few bills paid on that ride. And Bostonian has disappeared after Halloween. I sent him a flirty, nonchalant text to catch his attention but no bite. O well.

That is all I have for now. All your stories have been keeping me entertained throughout this terrible sickness so THANKS!

Until there is real news....

xoxo

Monday, October 26, 2009

Sugar p.i.c.

After a long weekend of reconnecting with my long time BFF let's call her B (cause she looks like beyonce) I now have a sugar partner in crime!

I have not catered to our friendship in about 4 or 5 months. I have been super vague with her about the sugar goodies and we were also heading down two very different life paths. She is still in college living the lifestyle that I was a part of just a year ago. I on the other hand, graduated in May of this year and my "adult" life is not compatible with hers anymore. I can't pick up and take a road trip in the middle of the week anymore. I can't play beer pong until 5am on a Tuesday and I definitely can't "wing it" all weekend and see where life takes me. Those days are not over for me but definitely few and far between. I finally got a job in my major and I have to give it my all.

Anyways, I tentatively agreed to spend the entire weekend with her. I always have a BLAST with her but when we are together we get in a lot of trouble. So we went to Providence in NY on Friday night for a mutual friends birthday. Spent the night bouncing around VIP tables and dancing like maniacs. We left the club around 3am then headed to Greenhouse for the after hours until about 5am. Here is where things got fuzzy and I spilled the beans on my sugar lifestyle. Here is a taste of our convo:

[her] booo those shoes are ridiculous did you spend all your money on them?!
[me] (drunken mess) booo i have sugar daddies. sometimes they last longer then usual sometime then don't. I lied about a lot of the stuff you asked about cause it's complicated.
[her] are you kidding? what the hell boo. I'm your bff
[me] i know but i didn't know what your reaction would be
[her] umm hello??? get me one!

This was filled with slurs and laughing and it was great. So after Greenhouse we went to some crazy techno spot Pacha's until 9am!!! wowie I was sooo tired. We crashed at her place and spent all of Saturday fast fast asleep. I woke up around 4 from a phone call from Lifestyle. He wanted me to go to the club we went to last week. I asked him if my bffl could tag along and he said absolutely and he would find someone for her.

Well, someone was found and after a long Saturday night we spent Sunday afternoon at Bryant Park. All four of us! Ok so B always puts my life on the fast track and it's now Monday afternoon and instead of doing my job I'm sitting in my office blogging. But I'm glad we are reconnected and it seems like after this weekend we are back in inseparable mode as usual ;)

O and PS. no sugar sugar from Lifestyle which has me super worried.

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

O, Lifestyle

Nothing major to write home about but me and Lifestyle had an interesting chat over dinner on Monday. He was all smiles and completely focused on me that night. It was cute bc he was obviously very interested in the Yankee game but he still managed not to tear his eyes away from me. I caught him in a full on convo about the game with our waiter when I returned from a bathroom break. LOL.

But I digress, as usual. He was telling me about his business and the many ways our relationship might end in the near future :( He is in the middle of a deal of sorts and if the deal does not go through he will be forced to go to Kiev immediately for about 2-3 months. This would completely bum me out. He says, he is trying to avoid this by all means necessary since he has an ongoing divorce to tend to and 3 young kids that he absolutely loves. But, he just wanted to prepare me. Now if things do work out with the deal this mean amazing things for me. My allowance will increase. Exponentially! Ughh, this would be my dream dream dream. This is all a very exciting time for him which is amazing to be there with him through it all. And if all goes well ladies, this means jackpot for me. I would not be without. EVER.

*Crossing fingers*

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Disclaimer*

All of my pots except for Lifestyle, Winslow, and now Bostonian have been cut off. I want to cater to these three only and hopefully cultivate some good long lasting SD's.

=]

Monday, October 19, 2009

Respect the jinx

I've always been superstitious of the "jinx." I'm always the first to say "Don't talk about it or you'll jinx it." In my first few posts I talked about anything and everyone and nothing seemingly happened. I have been keeping a lot of the big details hush hush these past few posts and am finding my sugar experience to be even more rewarding. Coincidence or was I really jinxing myself by blogging?? So because I am neurotic in some ways, I tried to figure out my the true jinx. My mom is Dominican and a big believer in the "fuku" (pronounced foo -coo). This is essentially "the jinx." I learned to respect it, regardless of whether or not I believed in its power. Maybe it's just my upbringing that's got me all wired out like a zealot. Point is, I find the less I get into the details of everything the bigger things get for me. But, writing it all out is therapeutic almost and really helps me organize my thoughts.

Saturday night was the best time. I met Mr. Lifestyle at the club (I went alone) and had a great time. We drank and I danced (he watched). We kissed, held hands, and even got a few shout outs from the DJ. It was all very cool and very fun. His nanny was there with her boyfriend which made me so uneasy. I thought she would be weird because she knows the wife but she was OK. She didn't talk to me much but she was still sweet. Her BF was very nice, maybe overly nice. But, I ignored whatever could possibly be going through his mind and had all eyes on Lifestyle. He loves that he is always saying how he believes people should be in the "present." Totally committed to whatever is in front of them.

Anyways, we had sex. It was awkward at the hotel. He was sleepy but trying to fight it because he wanted to have sex. He was hesitant, kissed e, hugged me, and barely made a move. I took over mostly because I was definitely needing it but also because I had promised my niece to take her to some adventure park a couple hours away and it was already 5am at this point. Anyways, It was pretty basic sex. I was on top for most of it. He was on top for a while but was sooo lackadaisical about it that I just flipped him around. We went round 2 which was a lot quicker. We napped for a bit and cuddled (yay!) and had a quick breakfast at 8am. He offered his truck so I can take my niece but I declined. I had already seen him for the past three days and needed a break to organize myself. I knew I would have to bring the car back and we would end up spending the night together. I am not looknig for a boyfriend. He gave me $1000 before i left!!!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! Anyways, we are going to dinner tonight at PF Changs. It's a chain restaurant and not the most amazing five star place but its my fav!

There is another pot (let's call him Bostonian) who I am slightly interested in. He is offering me 2K for 1 weekend a month. He lives in boston and wants me to take the trip out there once a month. I think that is completly doable. And so convenient. If it was just about the money I would just stick to the one guy. But I am interested in more. MUCH more. I want gifts, dinners, shows, trips. And 1 weekend a month won't supply all that but it will supply me with some extra spending money. He is due to call me this evening. Let's see.

My boyfriend is back. Big time. He is showering me with affection and love and undeniably amazing sex. We are just connected. He was the reason I went to the adventure park with my niece yesterday. He offered to take her and show her a good time. My niece (and now Hendrix) is my life and he knows this. Make her happy and you've got me. And she loves him. He has been around all her life so she doesn't understand when he's not around. And in all the years we have been together, he has made it a point to always spoil her. So yesterday started us off once again. Which means, my little break of going out and about whenever I needed to is going to be a little tougher.

I gave all that I could without the fuku coming after me!

xoxo

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Walking on Eggshells

Mr Lifestyle and I have moved into fast forward. We were only supposed to meet this Saturday at the club but he called me yesterday afternoon and asked if I would have dinner with him. I agreed although I was a little hesitant. But, there is just something about him that really has caught my attention.

He picked me up around 8 although we had plans for 7. I excused this because he was driving down to NJ from Buffalo and with the sucky weather and traffic it was almost a given that he would be late. I played it cool and got past it. We had some small talk on the drive over to the restaurant. Catching up on the pat few days, things we like/don't like, he talk about his kids (he does this a lot). Well all was well until he decided to call his hotel to confirm the reservation. (I ended up finding out his full name and later googling him, which turned out positively!) Apparently he made the reservations for November instead of October online and there was nothing available! Needless to say he ended up having to book a Hilton about 45 minutes from the restaurant, but he didn't let it stress him and he let it go.

The restaurant was nice and cozy. From the outside it looked like some hole in the wall but it was actually this awesome Spanish-Mediterranean spot with GREAT food. Dinner was pretty mellow we talked a lot about each other. I told him about school and my new job and he told me about his kids and life as a separated man. He was getting a lot of phone calls during dinner which some he answered and some he didn't. He does business overseas in China and Eastern Europe so most call were from overseas in relation to business. He was polite enough to excuse himself and explain what was going on and shower me with apologies after the calls. The only call I hated was from his divorce lawyer. Uggh that was annoying. He was going over the details of the alimony agreement right in front of me. He was putting his business on front street and I was not feeling it. The man doesn't like secrets much but still, TMI dude.

Well after the lawyer called I became a brat and started texting people while he talked so he could get the hint. The phone went on silent and in his pocket. Score 1 for Cherry. After that scenario everything went off without a hitch. He was very happy so let me order for him since I speak Spanish fluently and he was impressed. Me and the waitstaff were having great conversations about Spain and the little Spanish customs we were raised with and I could tell Mr. Lifestyle was genuinely happy to have me, the girl the entire waitstaff kept coming back to chat up, with him.

Well we ordered just about every appetizer, 3 pitchers of Sangria (red), and this huge Mediterranean Paella dish that had enough for left overs. We laughed a lot, and I even let him kiss me. It was a pretty great date. We tried this lava cake for dessert, hated it, and ordered ice cream afterwards. I LOVE a man who can eat like that and not have so many pretenses. Well he asked me if I wanted to go back to his room with him which I politely declined. I just did not want to give him the wrong idea (but in retrospect I wish I had). He was completely understanding and drove me home with two doggie bags and a special bottle of Sangria made by the restaurant.

This morning he called and invited me out shopping so I can find something for tonight. I gladly agreed. Although we didn't have much time because I have to go watch my niece's ballet recital. So I ended up not finding anything :( He handed me $300 cash and said if I had the chance to go get something quickly after the recital. We shall see....

Now I feel like this could be the true SD that I have been waiting for patiently. But I feel like the money and all that will have to wait. We had lightly discussed the monthly arrangement idea but we have not said anything concrete. We are in that stage where it seems like the best opportunity to jump into but I don't want to push. I am on eggshells here ladies. So the patience I had for the sugar hunt will now be applied to this situation. It's almost like a transition. I really do hope this goes the way I want because I am at wits end. If things don't pick up I think I will take a break from the search for the holidays.

I am going to meet with him tonight and plan on spending the night with him. Details to follow....

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

You better leave that 9 to 5 up on that shelf....and just enjoy yourself

So my sugar search has been pretty nice. There are lots of emails flying around but I guess I will only talk about those worth talking about. I realize that I was talking about everyone before and when I look back they were not worth the keystrokes ;) So with that my top 2.

I might as well get into the Winslow talk. We met in Miami in August of 07. His nephew was googly eyed over my bff who he met on the beach. Anyways, the nephew offered us a super VIP sort of night. Limos, poppin bottles, the works, and Winslow tagged along for the ride. Well, me and Winslow hated each other at first. HATED HATED HATED. He made some outlandish joke about us only being able to get VIP because of him. He was tooting his horn a little too loudly so I told him so. He didn't like that too much. It was a pretty quick back and forth of sly sarcasm, barely even a blip in the night but he made an impression on me. I've got foot in mouth syndrome and I'm generally sarcastic so I can appreciate anyone who can go toe to toe with me even if I hat them. Anyways, long story short, we ended up taking out alot of pent up frustration out in the sheets before I came back to NJ ;)

Fast forward a few months, and we are in this cat an mouse relationship. I'm the cat. FML. He was always a mystery to me. still is. He is one of those hot then cold type guys. Miami was hot towards the end of our trip. Then it got cold. then burning hot again. So, a "hot" Winslow meant, everything I wanted and then some. We met in August of 07 and by June of 08 i had to order extra page for my passport! I mean I had everything everything everything. I was spoiled rotten and loving it. But his cold bouts were terrible. No money, no trips, nada. So April of 09 I cut him off. Cursed him out gave him hell and said goodbye.

Now he's back. It's just a hot spell for now but it is what it is. No money yet. He let me go wild at pet smart though for Hendrix. And he took me to the Springsteen concert (i'm a jersey girl, what do you expect?). So, I'm actually holed up in his place now. Hendrix pick a funny looking plant to pee on and I'm ordering movies on demand like a mad woman while he works. I want to go get my Halloween costume with him and a Macbook Pro. Anyways, we are on hot right now. Super hot. And it's weird bc I'm soo comfy with him bc of the history. I am also going to ask him for rent money before he gets cold again. I'm well aware that this won't last long but its the most solid guy I've had in a while.

Next guy is the super lovely who I guess we'll call Mr. Lifestyle. I just met him yesterday morning for a cup of coffee. We had been talking on SA and emails for almost a month. I never took him serious and then he went and jumped to #2 in a heart beat. He was infatuated with me which was great. It was very strange bc I hadn't put so much stock into him so I was just my sarcastic ass self. No sugary sweet smile or nothing. His enthusiasm was such an ego boost that I actually was super duper real. No persona. weird. So Mr. Lifestyle is legally separated which he does not want to be. Someone narc'd on him to his wife so needless to say he is trying to get her back. He was very open about keeping sugar and real world s separate. He says he loves his wife and kids and in the end they are what he wants. But he says it's a "lifestyle" that he can afford himself so he will. The big red flag was that he mentioned wanting more kids, but not with his wife. ??? The way the conversation was going I didn't get if he meant that he wanted more if the divorce went through or regardless of if they were together or not. That was just odd to me. Anyways, we are going to some club that his friend owns this Saturday night which is going to be fun. I was thinking about bringing a friend along but after Chicago's birthday thing I might not.

xoxo

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Top 3 Blogs!

I love this idea. It's so cute! First Thank you to PrincessDiva and D. Sugarbaby for the shoutouts! You girls are definitely great bloggers :)

I first fell for this blog after reading this post. It was really awesome to get to relate to a blogger on a different level. I have/had (status still undecided) a BF so it was cool to get some tips on juggling two lifestyles. Other then that, Sugar Kitten gives great advice on alot of other topics and definitely keeps me motivated to continue my search.


Well besides the obvious and always amazing DETAILS i love this blog because it really seems like the real deal. I love Princess's drive to find the "sugar grail" and her blog always makes me that much more determined to really put myself out there to find the SD for me. Princess, you definitely have a handle in what you are looking for in sugar world and i love that you won't settle for less. Also, you seem like you have a great personality outside of sugar world which is just a bonus :)


I love this blog for the simple reason that it is really adorable. Sandie's outlook on things is always upbeat, positive and refreshing. I'm one the first people to sound like a super downer when things don't go my way but Sandie seems like a person who always has a smile which is few and far between these days.



All of these blogs are great but I love every single blog I follow! Any girl honestly and truly sharing their sugar stories is kickass in my book.

xoxo

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Last Week Blew Up in My face

Ok so, I had planned a super tight schedule for the sugar hunt last week. Silly me, and my impatience. I was going stir crazy when I decided to set this plan in motion and in retrospect I'm an a s s h o l e. I had made everything so rigid and time constructed that I forgot to throw a life in there. And by the time I met with Mr. Boat on Wednesday I was EXHAUSTED and snippy. DUH jackass. Sheesh. I ended up cancelling on Aladdin and Teeth due to my mild psychosis that started to take over me.

So my two major hiccups were Hendrix (my love, my heart, my pug) and Winslow. Hendrix needs A LOT of attention and he has this funny way of waking me up at 5am every day like it's his job. And Winslow...hmm Winslow. Winslow is the reason I've been going to bed at 3am.

So I've re-evaluated and have figured out that quantity does not equal quality. I am starting from scratch and taking a new approach to figuring out potentials. I have a tendency to be a serial first dater. This has been my MO since before the sugar world. Even though I say I hate it I think I find a little bit of thrill in racking up my dates (enter psycho-analysis here). So, I just naturally transferred this habit into sugar world. So anybody that agreed to my expectations was garnered a first date. QUICKLY. Literally I meet guys within days of initial emails. O nooo mama, not cute, I know.

So, I am taking the weekend off for sugar experiencing and starting again on Monday with a clear agenda. And I will give myself 2weeks of emailing/talking before setting up a date. I don't know if this will work as it sounds completely boring to me but my hit-and-quit method is not working so well.

So tonight I am off to the club scene. I am going to try and make up for what went down last weekend. I want to go completely nuts and watch the sun rise when I come in. I recruited my niece as official babysitter for Hendrix and she loves it. So, I'm off without worries.

I have seen some of the posts about Favorite blogs and first thank you to the girls that mentioned my blog! I will be posting some of my favs tomorrow.

xoxo

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Updates

#1: i got a ridiculously awesome job! yay me! Incidentally, Teeth frequently does business in my new office which I am not particularly fond of. I had mentioned it and he says he travels to that location at least 4 time a month. Meaning if things don't work out I will be reminded of him 4 times a month. OR maybe knowing that he will see me will force him to step his game up and not be a flaker. Maaayybbee.

#2: I have been reading all of you ladies' blogs and love that there are so many of us out there telling it like it is! Whenever I want to give up on all the sugar you guys remind me of a little virtue called Patience!

#3: Winslow is back in my life. I've mentioned him before in passing. and as much as i love to go over every detail about everyone else i hate talking about him. So for now. Let's just leave it at that.

#4: My date with the Exotic Lover went well. We went to a Tapas restaurant with live music which was cool. He gave me $500 for our time together. He seems to have put all his eggs in my basket which I hate. I hate being an SD's be all and end all. Too much pressure. Since I don't have a car either he got me car service to school for the rest of the week. He said we will work on the car thing soon. As much as i love it, My CherrySenses tell me he expects me to only be with him. I already have the ex and Winslow expecting the same. I might go nuts.


#5: I barely have time to really blog these days. Hendrix has taken over my life! I got to class early bc of the car service so I figured I would fill in the past few days. It's really not a huge gap in time but I've become used to blogging at least once a day. It really helps me to sort out what I'm feeling about this lifestyle and helps to organize when the sugar surges commence.

#6: Facebook is starting to become a sugar party! It's cool to be able to put a face to your blogs!

Sunday, October 4, 2009

introducing HENDRIX..


the new number 1 man in my life!

{not a thing to do with sugar but he owns my heart}

R. and a puppy

R was not what I expected. He looked WAAAAY older then his photos but he dressed super sharp. He picked me up in a beautiful black Mercedes (I'm not good at all with types). Great interior as well. Wood panels, cream leather seats, very nice. When I got in the car smelled a little off but I later realized it was him (ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww). We went to Starbucks we talked about what we were looking for. But we had done this already so it was mostly about chemistry I guess. It was OK. I didn't feel connected or anything but he was nice enough.

Louboutin's did not happen. After our coffee he came up with some lame excuse about having to go. Not cool at all.

O well. The ex has been sooo full of it lately. But he got me a puppy! a pug! I love my new doggy sooooo MUCH! I still haven't named him yet :( So for now he is just Baby. I have not called to respond to my gift but his cousin is my brother's bff so I'm sure he heard all about my adoration of Baby already. He is so precious. pics up soon!

ps. send me any suggestions for puppy names!

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Sugar Focused

Ok after the terrible terrible terrible night that was last night. I have decided to jump completely into the sugar bowl. I set up my schedule so I can meet all the potentials all week! It is nuts, I know! And maybe a little callous and overzealous but seriously after last night I refuse REFUSE to put myself back into the Ex's brain warp. Before I started sugar dating, if me and Ex got into it so insanely like last night I would date date date to my heart's content. Just for fun and just to keep my mind off of it. I never was one to wallow in the drama of it all. So now that the sugar world is my oyster I'd much rather spend my time meeting potentials then dating Joe schmo from work. So here is the breakdown for now. Some of these dates are tentative and I can pretty much guarantee at LEAST 1 flaking out. So here we go.

Sunday: I am meeting with R. We are set to me up for a coffee date and then some shopping (Louboutin's I am eyeing you) in the early afternoon. He is very much the guy I am most looking to connect with as he is offering not only the allowances but also the gifts, shopping, and travel :D

Monday: Repose. The day to rest and organize outfits for the week. I plan on having some wine and taking a sugar rest day.

Tuesday: The Exotic Lover. He loves all things exotic: women, food, places, etc. I don't know too much about him but he has made the point to agree on what I am looking for. Not really sure what this will lead to...

Wednesday: Mr. Boat. This guy sounds like it could work. He absolutely loves all the pics I have sent him and is so excited to meet me. He seems like normal/average guy with normal/average life. I think he half-expects me to wake him from his life coma. He is very blase

Thursday: Aladdin. He looks like the real life version of Aladdin. He's sexxxy. Very, I could get lost in his eyes. His first pic took me off guard so I asked him to send me some silly faces pics (I like a guy who can be a cornball every so often) just to prove he wasn't a fake. He rocked it! Sent me lots of silly faces that I wish I could post. I think this date is going to be the most fun. He said he wants to go to a concert and just act nuts. I love it.

Friday: Teeth. Finally he returns :) So he mentioned a spa date which sounds great. After my hard sugar dating week (and last night) it will be a great way to relax :)

Except for Teeth, these are all first dates so I am not really expecting any sugar goodies. I am suspending my accounts for the week and am going to focus on these guys for now and see where they lead me. As for Producer, I explained to him that he is seriously like a friend to me and I just can no longer take any money from him and I made him pinky promise to stay friends with me. He was a little put off but he seemed to be OK with it. I just got back from some good Panera bread with him which I paid for ( i wanted him to know that I'm hanging with him bc of his personality not his wallet)! I can't get enough of him he is like my new instant bestie. Luckily he let his guard down and we got into a whole life/love/sugar talk which was great. Crazy how we just met and I felt instantly connected to him. We are heading to some movie screening tonight followed by a music session at his friend's studio :)

As far as the Ex goes, he of course, is all apologies this morning. Flowers and my fav candies waiting at my doorstep. I was going to chuck it all but gave the flowers to my mom who is extra moody these days to cheer her up a bit, and gave the candies to my niece.

xoxo

Sometimes I jsut need to Ramble

It is 6:30am Sat morning Jersey time and I have not slept since Thursday night. So, mix in my delirium with the horribleness that was my night and you have me blogging and venting. Tonight me and the boyfriend had THE TALK OF ALL TALKS. He has the ability to drive me crazy, infuriate me, worship him, and want to choke him out all in one hot flash of a moment. I fucking hate him and I fucking love him. He is my biggest enemy and my strongest ally.

Tonight was wretched. I went out. Dressed like the full blown man-eater I am with my girls. Five hot chicks basically wreaking havoc in NYC. I really felt on top of the world. I was celebrating my kickass school week, sugar week, work week...everything. Literally, my life was up for celebration. I was wasted within a couple hours. Drunkenly partying it up and dancing the night away.

[Text 1] "I heard you got your phone back. Had to hear about it from _____. Are you fucking with me?"

IGNORED.

[Text 2] "I'm not up for your shit. Come outside"

my reply: "I'm not home. Ciao :)"

[Text 3] "I'm outside the club. I'm waiting"

FUCCCCCKKKK. Everything was sooo good. sooo perfect. I still have no idea how he knew where I was but here it goes.

I came out really sloppy and silly. I'm a happy drunk. Smiling from ear to ear...still feeling the thump of the music in my ears. It was freezing and I was in the tinniest outfit. I got in his car. Invited him in. No, he wasn't in the party mood. He came to argue with me. Argue with me at 3am. Argue with me about not having my number at 3am!! Argue with his ex girlfriend about not having her number when she goes out to NYC without him looking AMAZING....at 3am! Ugh I went nuts. Literally flipped out. I just couldn't handle it. Yell. Scream. Kick. Push. I was livid.

{Sidenote: If ever you are to meet me you know I am the calmest chick in existence. Known amongst my crowd as "mellow yellow." Never angry or mad. calm and collected. ALWAYS. except with the Boyfriend. I am insanely passionate with him. We can't discuss wall paper without thing getting heated.}

So, the whole episode lasted just about 3 hours. He wants to hold on to me. He doesn't want me to leave. He wants me to stay. He wants me to suffocate. I'm sick of holding my breath.

And really if it wasn't for this sugar week looking full of potential I would fallen back into the cycle. The ugly cycle that we are. It has been 5.5 yrs of perpetual agony. I just can't hold my breath anymore.

I'm in the weirdest frame of mind. I am so distraught about what he has put me through. So annoyed that I missed the afterparty of my celebration night. So happy that all the potential SD's without even knowing it have pulled me through to kick his ass to the curb. And so tired from the lack of sleep.

I ramble when I'm sleepy. Goodnight.

Friday, October 2, 2009

The Sugar Grail

The man (let's call him R since perfect amazingsugargrail is too long) I have been speaking to is talking a good game. This is all very overly hyped by me but it has been quite a while since an SD has made me really think the "Sugar Grail" was attainable. We had been emailing back and forth for some time, and he has been making some big promises. Monthly allowances, gifts, bills, etc etc. Anyways, we finally spoke on the phone. He was great and was looking for the real deal. No BS (maybe). Sigh I'm really really really really (did i say really?) excited about it all. We set up a date for Sunday. He asked me what I had my eye on lately and duh! i mentioned the Louboutin lace booties :)He says they're mine! YAY! I have been super struggling all summer. Barely any new anything *Sheesh.* Alright I'm out for now. Going to go blow Producer's money on a fab night out with my chicks :D

Quick Update in the Middle of the Night

Tonight I went out with Mr. Producer. I had e-mailed him on a whim this morning (you know, just to keep him around) and the boy decided to invite me to a watch "In The Heights" on Broadway. Well I loved the play and wasn't expecting much. I mean we had orchestra seats which was more then enough for me. To think I wasn't even excited about it! Anyways, after the show he let me drive his beautiful lexus around nyc (risky business but this guy had an awesome personality). I mean he drops the F bombs like nobody's business, laughs all the time, and makes ridiculously sarcastic remarks about everything. He was like me, with boy parts! I mean seriously we got along great and it was fun to have that young dynamic going on. He's only 28 (trust fund baby) with nothing to do all day but charm his way through the East Village. I mean seriously awesome but (grr) I'm so scared of him in some ways. I mean this is the guy I would fall in love with and I'm just not willing to put myself in that space right now. I love my boyfriend insanely and I'm not going to juggle emotions. no shot. Anyways, after all was said and done i came home with $500 bucks although I tried (repeatedly) to tell him to keep it (scooby doo noises go here) WHAT?!?! hahaha i know so unsugar babyish of me but seriously I felt like his friend. It didn't even feel good. Womp womp :(

O well, I'm slightly richer now so yay me! There have been some rumblings in sugarworld as far as potentials but no one i'm willing to think up a name for just yet. till next time

xoxo

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Highs and Lows

This lifestyle is all about when it rains it pours. At least for me. I've had periods of sugar rushes and periods of sugar droughts. Right now I think i might be sliding back down into a drought. I have plenty of potentials to choose from but for one reason or another some catch my attention but most don't.

Last night was awkward. I met with Mr. Spontaneous. The last e-mail I had read, he had pushed the date to 7:15 instead of 7pm. Well apparently he had changed it back to 7pm, but I did not get that email until I got home. Anyways, needless to say I got there at 7:15 and he was not a happy camper. He made it seem like he was waiting around for me and I had explained to him that I had only read the first change not the second. Ok whatever he was annoyed and I was annoyed at our less then pleasant intro. So two aggravated people in a nearly empty bar area. Drinks, please! Well basically he was quiet and didn't talk much. I'm not sure if this was due to his current state of mind or if this was just his personality. We talked small talk and I kept trying to make the best of it. This was so difficult because he was acting soo incredibly childish. Like OK it was a misunderstanding! Are you going to continue on with the silent treatment? Well I'm a sports nut so he started to let loose after some sports talk. We like most of the same teams and he seemed pretty comfortable with this. Anyways, the rest of the date was interview style. Him asking a bunch of questions, me answering them and trying to elaborate as much as possible. If I asked him a question he just gave me something cut and dry. There was no way to have a conversation with this man. Which I hate because I can seriously go on and on and on about anything. Really, anything. My mom always said I would talk to the wall if it talked back. Ok well, we clearly were not feeling it or something so the whole thing went on for about an hour. Said goodbye and parted ways. Total miss. I wish I had just gone with my gut and stayed home.

Teeth called me almost immediately after I got home. I had told him about Mr. Spontaneous since I find no reason to hide anything from him right now. Anyways, after hearing about it he said "well babe, hopefully you will see that you have what you need here with me." (extra big cheesy smile!) I thanked him and told him that we have only gone on one date but I hoped he was right. So to prove his point he paid for my cell phone bill :) YAY! I'm reconnected with society again! I was so happy but unfortunately, he had to cancel our date this evening. (womp womp).

Well, the sugar potentials are drying up. I'm not getting any new e-mails at all as of late but I suppose I'll just have to wait it out and see.

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Grammar Check

I've been branded a fat pimply Asian Man for speaking English correctly! Yep, Paranoia and I began e-mailing back and forth last night on some of what we were looking for. There was nothing in his profile that seemed off, he actually seemed pretty normal (with a SIIIIIICCCKKK body). Anyways, He had mentioned somewhere along the way that he needed discretion and he needed to feel safe. Fine. My response to this was " Discretion is a must for me as well so I think we are safe in that aspect." So then he said a 22 year old from my neighborhood would not speak this way so I apparently was "fat pimply Asian man" and also a "scam artist." LOL WTF? really? So my response was this:

Does "hey boo how you been" sound any better? I AM Dominican from nb and I'd rather break the stereotype then perpetuate it. Yes, I speak proper English and no my diction is not perfect but I'm also not a hoodrat. And trust me papo i can get down just like the rest of them but I'm a lady... 22 or or not I don't fall for the hype. And really, I'm not trying to meet up with someone that paranoid. I can only imagine your screening process and it's far from simple or fun. but thank your for time, bro.

1 love boo. hope the next girl you contact can be "on the down-low too."

I was so far beyond pissed and after not hearing back from him I patted myself on the back and let it go. This morning I check my e-mail and get this:

now THAT's the kind of woman i am looking for! smart, passionate, tough, and tender...sorry if i hurt your feelings, baby...i have a lot to gain by being with you, but even more to lose by being with the wrong person...so i have to be very careful..and you were giving me something short of reality...a level of professionalism that was difficult for me to see who you really are..let me apologize again and try to make it up to you? how about coffee at the W in ____ at 3:00pm on Wednesday? i promise to be nice and treat you like the woman you are...my feelings of insecurity were directed at someone else..

So that left me wondering, do i really need to "dumb it down?" Anyways, I have yet to respond to this and I'm glad he's got his tail between his legs but I don't even know if I want to pursue this...But that body!!

Alright. So I really have to run some errands before seeing Mr. Spontaneous. "The Boyfriend" called today with some depressing choice words. But staying strong and avoiding that melodrama all together.

xox0

Facebook!

I've got a sugary facebook lovelies :) Add me! I've posted a link on my page to the left ----->

i have some things to blog about before the Mr. Spontaneous date but I have to get in a workout before my very long day :)

xoxo

Monday, September 28, 2009

Just put me on the payroll!

Immediately after I began this blogging my life away business I decided to put in my two cents about any vague/under-discussed/over-discussed topics in Sugarville. I've been playing catch up with alot of the blogs on this website over the weekend as well as other blogs on different websites. Its great to see so many women shed some light on this society branded "taboo" lifestyle. So for today I want to talk about working for your SD and rally how common is it?

Yesterday, I began talking to Penpal (an old SD that never led to anything) and he offered me a job. The position is slightly gauche but interesting no less. Basically, my job would be to ensure he is having the time of his life as often as possible. This entails, managing his work schedule with his playtime schedule. Fabulous right? Wrong. I would need to travel between LA and NY regularly and I would eventually need to find him his ideal woman (I'm looking for something relaxed and local not a lifestyle change!). He says he wants to sugardate plenty of women until he is ready to settle. Redheads, Blondes, Brunettes, the whole gamete. Not only would I have to find him these women but I would have to interview them (cross-examination style preferably). Naturally I would on occasion be a part of the sugardating but essentially I would be on the payroll (and not to get into facts and figures ladies but my jaw almost dropped when he was talking salary).

Is this common? and if so is this safe? Who's to say that when he's bored of me someone else doesn't get my job? And also can we say sexual harassment?! Clearly, if he's paying me for this I'm going to partake in a little rumbling between the sheets. And really, in all the jobs I've had I've become exceptionally great at hating my boss.

So my answer to him was, I'd do the job from NY and travel to LA to check everything out 1-2 times monthly. NOT, weekly as he prefers. Take it or leave it. I'm almost positive he left it. I would.

Needless to say, my wheels started spinning and I'm so fascinated by the idea of a sugarjob. I think if the circumstances were different I totally would. Regardless of the consequences, we are here for the "Holy Grail," as PrincessDiva put it, of the sugar lifestyle. So I'd throw caution to the wind sure, but I'm not a fan of airplanes and I'm certainly not a fan of not having a homebase.

So a little bit of an update on the sugar life. Mr. Spontaneous and I are meeting up tomorrow and Teeth and I are meeting again on Wednesday. I'm not too excited about tomorrow for some reason. Mr. S didn't catch my attention like Teeth did even though he is better looking, has more money, and is clearly looking for some of the same things I am looking for. I don't know what it is about Teeth, but I'm fawning like a school girl!

xoxo

Sunday, September 27, 2009

A night out with Teeth

Last night was sweet. I was a little uptight at first because I'd had an argument with my "boyfriend" and our relationship is currently up for debate. I wore my favorite LBD, accesories, makeup, you know, the works. He picked me up in a nice sports car that he rented from the airport. He told me I looked great and he surprisingly looked much better then his pics. Well-dressed, great build for a man in his 50's. We went to this place by my house with sweeping views of NYC. It's my usual "go-to" spot for sugar dating. Upscale, intimate, and you have the option of enjoying a 5 star dinner or lounging at the bar. Anyways, it was a Saturday night and pretty packed and since we were just meeting for drinks we hadn't made any reservations (oops). We were standing around at the bar waiting for a place to sit and chat, me with my Cabernet, him withhis Vodka and club soda with lime. After about 20 minutes and some small chatter we found a spot. Well we ended up getting close almost immediately. Great connection and chemistry as I knew we would. He was very hands-on and pda which i love. We had plenty in common and there wasn't any awkward silence (YAY!). We ended up havingsome appetizers and he made me try this tuna dish which was wow! I mean he really showed me what it means to appeal to all the senses in your palette (he's a chef on the side). I couldn't have been more happy. We ended up kissing and had a little makeout session in his car.

Now on to the big negative. He never mentioned anything about any sort of arrangement. I didn't want to push any talk about it seeing as how we were just meeting to see if we were compatible. which he kept saying we are and even made plans to meet again on Wednesday. I had dropped a hint about wanting him to pay for my cell phone bill since it's so hard to communicate but he didn't bite (moron). Also, he insinuated that he wanted to go on to do the deed but I wasn't having it. He hadn't even mentioned the money part of all of this and he wanted a freebie. No shot.

Anyways, Mr. Spontaneous e-mailed me asking if we could meet on Wednesday for drinks (surprisingly at the same place I'd taken Teeth). I've already made plans and asked if any other day during the week would work. Still waiting for his response.

I'm so grateful for the sugar love I've been gettin lately and hopefully it will continue to get better.

xoxo

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Sugar Surge

This update comes to you courtesy of my scatterbrained mind. I seem to have had a sugar surge and can't keep track of all the potentials. I knew as soon as I'd signed onto website #3 things would pick up. It just felt right. And my inkling was right. I've had more sugars contact me then I can keep track of. It might not be too many in comparison to some other SB's but to me, it's seems like alot.

#1: Teeth: O my sweet sweet Teeth. He called this morning to tell me he had gotten an early flight back and he wanted to see me tonight! I was so excited bc like I have said(insert vomit-inducing noises here) he is my top choice. I'm not sure why really. And I don't know if he can give me what I am looking for but for whatever reason I like him.

#2: The Doctor. He is an interesting guy. He seems to know what he is looking for. I don't think I fit his criteria but for whatever reason he continues to pursue me. Whether or not it will work is questionable. As much as I prefer monthly arrangements he prefers to pay per visit :( OK fine. whatever

#3: Mr. Spontaneous. This guy is tricky tricky tricky. He wants a sincere and genuine girl, not a pro by any means. (duh) And according to his profile he has more then enough to give me the world. And by the world I mean whatever my heart desires. He would set me up with a monthly allowance if all goes well. Also he's the guy that will call you Friday night to go to Paris with him for the weekend. Sheesh idk if I can handle all that, but I'm definitely par for the course ;)

#4: Boca. Didn't I give this douchebag up? Well i thought I did but he's on the back burner for now. My sister (yes sugarhunting runs in the family, read: first post, momma comes up) is interested in what he's offering. She does not have the time for the GFE and needs a guy who is in and out so to speak. Yes, the block of ice filling the cavity where my heart once was does tend to melt with these things. I'm not a Bocanette.

#5, 6, 7: Producer, Yaps, and LePeu. These three I bunch together only because I have completely ignored them for one reason or another. I'm still throwing them a bone every once in a while just in case. I have a problem with cutting the cord (See #4). Producer caught my attention from a CL (is that a pig flying by my window?) ad but he's so boring and Villagey. Yaps is looking for someone to have lunch with every day and talk about world politics. (yawn). And LePeu stood me up once before although he says it was traffic. Clearly i've been quite the asshole towards him.

Then there's the boyfriend. O yea did I forget to mention him? We have been together for years (6 in Feb). He's complicated. And by complicated I mean immature. He loves me, I am fully aware, but he is not ready to show me his love. He spends most of his time these days out drinking and gallavanting with his friends. This, I can't fault him for. He's 23, this is what you do at this age. BUT, I'm so far passed him mentally at this point that I just don't have the patience for him to catch up. Our relationship has been rocky from the jump. Passionate fights. Passionate love. Typical. Aside from all that he never took the time to go to college and at this point has no sense of direction for his life. Until he gets it together, CherryCakes is diving into the sugarbowl. Head first.

Tonight, is a night for celebrating. I spent last night in complete disarray. Asking God (or whoever is up there) to show me something. I've been feeling so hopeless. He sent me at least a nice night out with Teeth. THANK YOU! Now I must go figure out what to wear.

xoxo

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Sex and Candy?

"I smell sex and candy here
Who's that lounging in my chair
Who's that casting
devious stares in my direction
Mama this surely is a dream"
-Marcy Playground

It took all but one full day to rearrange the BS on my profile. Sweet to a fault it was but now my tweaks have snowballed and I sound like an obnoxious bitch (alot like my tru life counterpart). After 3 separate discussions with immensely useless perverts posing as true to form Sugar Daddy's that my bank account yearns for, I'm struggling. Where is the balance between "humble pie" and "raging bitch." Does this place really truly exist in Sugarland? Or is it all a rouse.

Ecounter #1: After an intensely boring day playing assistant to a pompous asshole I decided to entertain myself and respond to a sexually charged e-mail from a would-be SD. Let's call him Boca (his stated location on his profile) His e-mail wreaked of desperation but he assured me that the only reason he discussed his sexual preferences so eagerly was to ensure that we were compatible in the bedroom. (uh-huh) So, I played the naive girl next door bit to see how far he would go before admitting he just wanted to get laid. Homeboy had a plan laid out for the next 6 months as far as expenses go. I wondered (verbally, in email of course) how would that work if he seemed to just want a one time deal? After a bit of banter back and forth (him wrapped up in his sexual perversion, and me slyly calling him out) he asked if I would like to meet for lunch. Then, the infamous "Great, well if things go well maybe we can get a room." "Negative, I don't know you and I'm not that kind of girl. Did you think, a chicken salad and a glass of water would get you some, really?" Boca went on to apologize and tried to cover his ass but it was useless, i was already bored.

Encounter #2: Sagbag (skinny older man with saggy skin) emailed me and asked for a pic-exchange email session. Now, I hate this. I put up as many pictures as possible to avoid these pointless e-mails. I told him this and he asks for more. WHY???? Are you vision impaired sir? Did you want me to resend the 12 pictures (excessive I am aware) of myself to your e-mail? Needless to say, that became a number of exchanges back and forth ending in the sex discussion. I wasn't willing to play anymore, Boca got the best of me.

Encounter #3: This one was short. First e-mail "Hey, send me more pics to ________" That was it! No "Hey how are you?" Not even the attempt to BS me. I sent pics (alot). His response: "Send me something sexy, doesn't have to be nude but a bikini or lingerie or something." My response: "Go to hell, old man. You have enough pictures to jerk off to for the evening. enjoy"

Ok, so maybe it was a little harsh but what the fuck?! Then the tirade profile change ensued and it was messy. I realized afterwards that I sound a little (very) harsh. So now I must redo them.

But, I still have hope for a good man. Don't get me wrong, if a good guy comes along he gets mushy, affectionate CherryCakes. For example, Teeth (my new fav) sent me an e-mail and signed off with "Mi querida linda." So sweet, I could melt. I wish I could meet him sooner rather then later but he's in Vancouver this week so I'm screwed till next week. Meaning Christian Louboutin lace booties will have to wait at least another week :(

Enjoy the sugarfest.



Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Photoshoots, for the rest of us.

How vain is the sugar world? Seeing as how few women admit to their sugary-sweet fixation it's hard to gauge the Pretty Scale. Is this a world of catwalk knockouts? Is there space for the pretty girls not gracing any rag mag covers? What's the model-to-average-Jane-ratio? Should I even be concerned?

The longer I wait around for a response for some sugar daddy to catch my bait I catch myself pondering about the competition. Take me out any day and the eyes will follow. But in sugar world where I'm cut and sliced and prejudged by a few photos, what's my real chances of getting attention? They can't capture my je ne sais quoi in a 2x4!

Sexiness, charm, wit, and all that extra fluff that makes you love like a person are not hand delivered of some "About me" section. And toe-to-toe with some twit model, I'll bag the personality portion. Bible. So, the question remains what's in a picture? And how many times do I have to go through Myspace-esque photoshoots of myself in my bathroom/room/living room to get some attention?!

On, a brighter note, I've been receiving more and more e-mails from website #3. Must be the new meat stench. On a cloudier note, most of them can't type correctly, and initial emails always bore me. Waiting for Teeth to get back to me on the day we are to meet up. Hopefully it doesn't turn into another Winslow fiasco (a tale for another day).

Till then, enjoy the sugarfest.

The Beginning - Sort of.

In a sense, it all began when I was born. I 'came up' with minimal. Government-assisted housing, scary noises in the middle of the night, and an appreciation for round-the-clock patrol cars. I learned fast that this was not the way to Saks on 5th. Fast forward eight-years and I find myself living quite comfortable. Mommy got a new husband and I was greatly benefiting. Big houses, new cars, more pets than I could really care for and a penchant for new toys and new clothes. Speed up the clock about 12 more years and after a few bad decisions in college I get cut off. *GASP* 'But, daddy pleeeaaassee!' Let the sugar hunt begin.....

Hi! 22yr old Cherry Cakes at your service. Serving up a little sugar honesty. I've been *quote-unquote* sugar dating since April of this year. But I've really been harpooning for extra cash flow since the womb. Can you blame me?! I could get into the morality of it all but let's not mince words here. I want $ and you want the Cherry Cakes arm candy special. Trade-off?

So in my delirium of trying to figure out how in the world I was going to buy those Louboutin lace booties from the Fall 09 collection I realized ther is a void in the Sugar Baby blogosphere. "Attention all sugarettes, attention all sugarettes. Are you out there?" They must be strung out on all the sugar. So I'll shine a spotlight for the strong minded. I tend to be brass and if it's not your cup of herbal green tea I suggest you go back to trolling Craigslist. Merci!

Alright the intros are done here is the 411. I signed up to yet another sugardaddy site (I have 3. don't judge) about .5 secs ago and got to talking to an older Mr. this afternoon. Let's call him Teeth (bc dude has the sickest grill. all aligned super straight and pearly white. almost like a horsey but they suit him). Anywho, Teeth was well spoken, mildly entertaining and fell for the ol' "sweet as pie" line. hook. line. sinker. No lie, I'v been sent the dentist bill for a toothache once or twice but in the sugar world sweet = naive and naive = broke. Well, he failed to mention his actual wages on the site but my CherrySenses tell me boyfriend's got it going on. So we go through the usual banter "You're beautiful" "Thanks, you're handsome" [pause] "You're so sweet" "Really? I never heard that before" [pause] "I'm glad you're so nice" "*Yawn*" [short pause] "What?" "O nothing, When are you availableto meet?" Homeboy tells me he's in a relationship. Great, one of those. I hate those. But last year's beaten up Givenchy's catch my eye and I agree to meet up. Sellout. Bash away.